no better, no worse, no change, no pain

the pages of march

In Literature on April 12, 2010 at 10:22 pm

Here is some fabulous fiction that has been sharing my bed over the last month or so. I note the bias towards Australian male authors! I shall endeavour to venture into some different material over the next few months.

Next up, I’m going to indulge in the hype and take a look at Ian McEwan’s new novel, Solar.

And having seen the film adaptation of Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, which I adored (those Swedes know how to do a film!), I have now conceded that it might not be as ‘trashy’ as I’d first anticipated. Thus, a fresh copy of the (rather chunky) paperback has gained a place on the to-read pile.

I expect that the above two books might leave me in want of some glorious prose. Perhaps some Woolf.

Leave a Reply

